107 S Prospect Street (Church)
309 Hill Street (Parish House)
Galena, Illinois 61036

Tel: 815 777 2590

gracerector@gracegalena.org

 

 

Visit us on FaceBook

Worship Schedule

Sunday Eucharist Service at 10:30 am followed by Social Hour in the Parish House
Daycare provided for young children (up to age 5) by Deb Houy, our Nursery Coordinator at the Parish House.

Sunday School for ages 5 to 12 using the Worship Center program also takes place during the Sunday Eucharist in the Parish House during the school year. The teacher is Teresa Hannaman.

Wednesday Morning Prayer/Eucharist Service at 7:30 am in the chapel followed by breakfast.

A Centering Prayer Group meets at 9 am on Friday morning in the chapel for an hour of quiet contemplative prayer.

All are welcome!

Last Sunday's sermon is printed on the Sermon page

Pictures Taken During Trivia Night are posted in the Photo Gallery

Upcoming Events


*Friday, May 22 9:00 am Centering Prayer in the Chapel. You are welcome to come to all or part of that prayer, and gentle guidance will be provided for those unfamiliar with the practice."

*Tuesday, May 26 4:30 - 7:30 pm Share Night at Culvers to benefit the Grace & Friends Team (Relay for Life)

*Tuesday, May 26 6:00 - 8:00 pm EfM in the St. Francis Room

*Wednesday, May 27 7:30 am Eucharist in the chapel followed by breakfast at the Victory Café on Main Street

*Wednesday, May 27 9:30 am The Wednesday Cursillo Reunion Group followed by 10:30 am Bible Lectionary Study in the Parish House

*Sunday, May 31 Grubby Sunday Come dressed for planting clean-up work around the church and parish house followed by lunch

*Monday, June 1 2:00 - 3:30 pm Aging Gracefully 1.5 at Midwest Medical Center (1st of 5 sessions)

*Monday, June 8 2:00 - 3:30 pm Aging Gracefully 1.5 at Midwest Medical Center (2nd of 5 sessions)

*Saturday, June 13 Relay for Life 6:00 pm to Midnight at River Ridge High School

*Monday, June 15 2:00 - 3:30 pm Aging Gracefully 1.5 at Midwest Medical Center (3rd of 5 sessions)

*Wednesday, June 17 9:30 am Outreach Committee Meeting at the Perry Street Brasserie

*Monday, June 22 2:00 - 3:30 pm Aging Gracefully 1.5 at Midwest Medical Center (4th of 5 sessions)

*Sunday, June 28 8:30 am Adult Formation Planning at the Parish House

*Monday, June 29 2:00 - 3:30 pm Aging Gracefully 1.5 at Midwest Medical Center (final session)

*Friday, July 10 7:30 pm Galena Festival of the Performing Arts - My Sweet Patootie No admission fee (Donations encouraged)

*Saturday, July 11 7:30 pm Galena Festival of the Performing Arts - The Hunts No admission fee (Donations encouraged)

*Friday, July 17 7:30 pm Galena Festival of the Performing Arts - Tallymoor No admission fee (Donations encouraged)

*Saturday, July 18 7:30 pm Galena Festival of the Performing Arts - The Lincoln Trio No admission fee (Donations encouraged)